Maxine has nothing on me today

20110926-031443.jpg

It’s raining
It’s pouring
The old man WAS snoring
I had to get up this morning…

And my daughter was PMSing
And the wind was blowing
And the power went out

And I lost an hour’s worth of writing
So now I’m grumpy
Very grumpy
Did I mention I was grumpy???

I HAD to go out this morning to buy a latte before I could face marching the dogs through the canyon in the rain and the muck. The little guy moaned and groaned the entire walk- apparently he doesn’t like to get wet?! And he calls himself a labrador retriever?! He’ll just have to suck it up though, cause in Vancouver…

It rains and
It pours and
It’s cold

Really!

P.S. I tried to post this yesterday from my IPad and even that didn’t work!

Leave a Reply

