Busted, just before Thanksgiving!

My entire family – yes even the dogs – is aware that I have been writing a blog, but…that’s it. Full stop. They’re all very busy – 2 kids in new schools and the husband in a new job. They’re all aware of their monikers – the boys are even proud to be referred to as the Obnoxious One and the Original Obnoxious One.

For some reason my daughter is NOT as delighted to be called  the Demon Child ?! So, in between her extremely heavy homework schedule of watching movies like “Hot Fuzz” and “Scott Pilgrim vs. the World”, reading 7 pages in “Of Mice and Men”, and stuffing the umpteenth slice of pumpkin pie in her mouth, she somehow found the time to check out my blog.

Okay, I’ll admit, I was a wee bit nervous…especially when I had to go out and run an errand and leave her. Alone. On my computer. All by herself. (although I MADE her cross her heart and hope to die not to change anything….but still!)

At first she was not amused. However, after she read the page explaining why Demon Child, and she remembered the events I described, she chuckled and settled down. And she read all the posts where I referred to her. And she stood by HER statements every single time, insisting she was right and I was wrong.

The only thing she said she had changed her mind about was the tattoo, as she announced that she had outgrown that childish desire  – YES!

I was able to breathe a sigh or two of relief.

She did ask if the posts regarding her brother were true, especially those involving his now ex-girlfriend (kind-of, but that’s a long story for another day). I swore of course my descriptions of the events described were absolutely positively factual.

Really! Would I lie to you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

