Would you believe…the weather is the culprit?

Yup, I blame the weather … it’s just been too fabulous to do anything. Well, almost anything…except hike in the alpine at Whistler and the canyons of the north shore of Vancouver and hang out at the doggie park on the ocean. And swim.

For the past week or so the Pacific Northwest has been at its most glorious. But don’t tell anyone.We wouldn’t want the world to move here.

Really!

P.S. I actually have been doing some work rewriting The Trouble With Queenie, my Middle Grade novel, with the help of freelance editor extraordinaire Sylvia Taylor. My goal is ito have a polished manuscript ready for the Surrey International Writers’ Conference in October.

2 thoughts on “Would you believe…the weather is the culprit?

  1. Um, I totally want to move there now! The Pacific Northwest is my dream location! Best of luck with your book. I just started writing one myself this week and (duh) it’s a bit harder than I thought it would be.

  2. Thanks for the good wishes. I have no doubt you will write an awesome book – I have really enjoyed your blog so much over the past year. The most important advice my prof gave me was “to just get your bum in the chair every day for a minimum of 15 minutes!”

Leave a Reply

