Captain Dumb Dumb Strikes Again

My dear darling husband is at it again –  he is showing the world, well me at least, just how totally awesome he really is. I swear, he is defining a whole new level of coolness that nobody knew existed before!

the Captain and I, courtesy iclipart.com

the Captain and I, courtesy iclipart.com

One of the extremely challenging and difficult chores he performs all by himself is ordering wine from Everything Wine, which is then delivered to our home. (Note that none of his people are supposed to help him.) I suspect that we are one of their best customers, since whenever I get involved, generally each and every time after  Captain Dumb Dumb places an order, the folks who work there are incredibly nice and helpful. And yes, it is a Canadian company afterall.logo-clean

This past weekend we had a wine emergency – our wine cellar was at an all time low, containing only about 50 bottles or so. I blame the hot sunny weather and Franklinstein – he’s been way too happy and mellow lately. 

let sleeping dogs lie - even when they're lying on MY sofa.

let sleeping dogs lie, even when they’re lying on MY sofa and MY velvet pillow

Anyways, after the usual  questions (Rita, what’s the website we order the wine from? Rita, what’s our password? Rita?!),  Captain Dumb Dumb finally managed to purchase a gazillion cases of wine. And they were delivered the next day without any interference action required from yours truly. A first!

Then came the totally exciting part:

Rita, Rita, guess what I did? What now darling?

I ordered wine from Brangelina! What? Are you kidding? I didn’t even think you knew who “they” were?

Well, yeah, kind of… I just purchased this Miraval rose wine on Everything Wine‘s website that’s rated 90 points  – turns out Brad and Angelina made it on their estate in the South of France. Oh, you mean you bought some of those 6,000 bottles of their wine which sold out in 5 hours. (according to Vanity Fair) Wow, I’m impressed darling!

courtesy Vancouver Sun

courtesy Vancouver Sun

Yeah, whatever. It’s cool because  in 1979 Chateau Miraval was the recording studio where Pink Floyd recorded part of their album,The Wall. And now we have wine from there! Very exciting dear. (snore). TheWallImmersion

But then I did a little research – turns out that Sting and Sade and The Gypsy Kings also used the studio to record their music. Okay, so that is cool! But wait a minute – does that mean we can’t drink the wine now? Do we have to save it for special occasions or for when we have people over? The only problem is that the last time we had people over who weren’t work related was during the last Ice Age. Guess I’ll have to savour every single drop. And hide a dozen or so bottles where no one but me will find them, which shouldn’t be hard because not one person in my family is ever able to find anything on their own.2013_EWPOD_MiravalSOLDOUT_July25They don’t call me the Terrible Awful Mother for nothing. Really!

One thought on “Captain Dumb Dumb Strikes Again

  1. Heolo there, I do believe your blo might be havinmg internet
    browser compatibility problems. Whenever I take a look at your website in Safari,
    it looks fine but when opening in I.E., it has some overlapping issues.
    I just wanted to give you a quick heads up!Other than that, great website!

Leave a Reply

